The UDRC Phase 3 team is comprised of researchers based at  the The University of Edinburgh, Heriot-Watt University, The Queens University of Belfast and University of Strathclyde. The Consortium is drawn from 5 leading centres for signal processing (SP), data science and machine learning (ML0):

  • Institute for Digital Communications (IDCOM) within Engineering at The University of Edinburgh
  • Institute of Perception, Action and Behaviour (IPAB) within the School of Informatics at The University of Edinburgh
  • Institute for Sensors, Signals and Systems (ISSS) at Heriot-Watt University
  • Centre for Data Science and Scalable Computing (DSSC), a Global Research Institute at The Queens University Belfast
  • Centre for Signal & Image Processing (CeSIP) at the University of Strathclyde 

The Edinburgh Consortium managed by Professor Mike Davies (Edinburgh Consortium Director) and Professor Stephen McLaughlin (Consortium Deputy Director). Janet Forbes is the UDRC Project Manager.

For further information contact the Edinburgh Consortium Director or Deputy Director

See UDRC Alumni